In Which We Don’t Go To A Movie

An open journal with pages decorated in red, black, and lime green. The left page has slanted horizontal sections; the right is decorated with stylized poppies.

Journal spread with washi tape, Pitt pen and white gel pen.

Spoiler: we didn’t go to the movie on Monday.  Or on Tuesday.  Possibly tomorrow, we’ll see.  But we are slowly chipping away at the enormous stack of Things What Need Doing.

Last night I had myself an anxiety attack, which was about as delightful as it sounds.  I stayed up half the night desperately haunting Pinterest in an attempt to distract myself enough to calm down, and something must have rubbed off because I had a BRAINWAVE.  Actually two brainwaves.  One is a plan for awesomizing my workspace, if I ever get my room clean enough to rearrange.  The other I am gonna sit on for a while.  Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

