In Which A Crisis Is Averted

Journal page decorated with yellow striped tape and a drawing of a bumblebee.  Text: "Woke up this morning to an awful buzzing.  'Oh no -- the wasps are already getting in!' When I dared to get up the buzzing started again... like a motorcycle.  Then I saw it -- a HUGE great enormous bumblebee.  So I opened the window and let it out."  The bee's thought bubble reads: "Jeez, lady, what took you?"
Journal page with washi tape and colored pencil.

So yeah, that happened.  Ordinarily I’d whine like a baby for my mother to deal with it, but she’s been deathly ill this week, so I had to put on my big girl panties, and lo and behold it just wasn’t as big a deal as I’d thought it was.  (My biggest problem was convincing the stupid thing to fly UNDER the window sash and not keep trying to climb through the glass.  Insects, man.)

Life lessons R us.

Leave a Reply

